Rice Pasta with Lamb, Welsh Onion, and Stritello

Over the weekend I slow roasted a beautiful cut of lamb.

IMG_1850

I love using up leftovers so today I decided to make a pasta dish using the leftover lamb. I was inspired to add stritello after reading that it is often paired with risotto in Italian dishes. This dinner was easy and quick! And you want to know the best part? I only had to walk a few feet outside of my backdoor to get the green components of this dish.

Stritello

Here is a still of the stritello I captured from a video I made about a quick salad I put together from our garden. You can find that video on my YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/fjYPq9JKGIY

To make this dish I first added ghee, welsh onion, and garlic to the pan. Once soft, I added chopped lamb and let the fat render a bit. I just wanted to wilt the stritello so I added that last along with some additional butter. I placed the mixture over white rice pasta and finished with parmesan cheese!

IMG_1882

Take that Piada!

IMG_1879

I am always looking for pasta dish recipes that do not use tomato sauce, so please comment below if you have any favorites!

2 thoughts on “Rice Pasta with Lamb, Welsh Onion, and Stritello

Leave a Reply

